Pa’i ki’i Imagery

January 4, 2009

Printed snapshots vanishing?

Filed under: Commentary,Photography,poll — paikiiimagery @ 7:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

As printed snapshots vanish, we’re losing more than shoe boxes full of mementos – The Boston Globe.

The above article notes the loses and gains of digital photography. I tend to agree with those photographers who feel you haven’t actually created a photo until you’ve printed it. Indeed this is why I like digital. I can take the picture, process it, and then print it on my own printer. If I had an unlimited budget my walls would be covered with prints. Cost restrains me. 😦
Unlike the writer I’ve never particularly liked having to wait to get my prints back from the photo lab. I see no virtue in waiting to find that some number of the printed photos were junk and shouldn’t have been printed in the first place.
I do enjoy being able to post my pictures for the enjoyment of others and see other photos in return.

What about you?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

