Pa’i ki’i Imagery

June 11, 2008

Noise Part Deux

Filed under: Photography — paikiiimagery @ 9:39 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Continuing from the last post. My next opportunity to work in lowlight was the Lantern Floating Ceremony on Memorial Day. If you’re ever on Oahu during the Memorial Day weekend Ala Moana Beach in the evening is a great place to be.

At last years event I stuck to my KM 17-35 F2.8-4 Lens and 1600 ISO on my 7D and hand held. Here’s an example. Other than importing into Lightroom and exporting a JPEG version I made no adjustments.

I really had to work the failing light from the setting sun. This was 1/20sec f/2.8.

This year I used a tripod as a monopod and instead of light from the setting sun I used light from the stage to help my exposures. This photo is 1/100sec at f4.5 and 3200 ISO

The only adjustment was to the white balance.

Here’s the link for my slideshow of images of the Lantern Floating Ceremony

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

