Pa’i ki’i Imagery

May 6, 2008

Flash

Filed under: Photography — paikiiimagery @ 9:27 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Everytime I use my flash, which isn’t often. I’m reminded I don’t use flash enough. This happened last Thursday night at the Gordon Biersch restaurant in the Aloha Tower. A friend of mine was playing guitar for a local band called Nethermind. I took my camera to do my Rock Photographer imitation. I’ve got a 5600 HSD accessory flash. I have the tools to make good images.

Yet my flash shooting is a hit or miss proposition. Just when I think I’ve got the right settings, the camera acts like it has a mind of its own. Just when I think I’ve got it locked in. The next picture is wickedly overexposed. Such as the above picture. On the left is a decent exposure. All I did was turn to the right and the skin on the musicians is blownout worse than the white t-shirt on the left. Yikes. Program, Aperture, Shutter or Manual mode it doesn’t matter.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

